CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

The man who gives birth



Ok so I just read this article, although I'm a little late posting it several thoughts have come to mind... is this natural. Our God is a strange God, but what will happen to this child. I mean what kind of life will they live. But to each his own, like Thomas said, he has every right to a biological child... Anyway, here's the article for you to draw your own conclusions.

Born a woman, Beatie, 34, who had had his breasts surgically removed and legally changed his gender from female to male, leaped to prominence around the world in April when the wispy bearded man revealed he was pregnant.

Despite years of taking hormones and living outwardly as a man, Beatie maintained that he retained his female sex organs because he intended one day to get pregnant
Thomas Beatie, a former woman who is now a pregnant man, defended his decision today to have a baby, saying he has a "right to have a biological child."

Despite removing his breasts, growing a wispy beard and legally having his gender changed from female to male, Beatie, 34, kept his female sex organs intact because he hoped to have a child some day.

After years of struggling with his sexual identity and deciding to live as a man, he did the most womanly thing possible -- he became pregnant.

In an exclusive interview with Oprah Winfrey, Beatie said his lifelong desire to have children motivated him to use his still working female reproductive organs when he learned that Nancy, his wife of five years, was unable to conceive.

"I actually opted not to do anything to my reproductive organs because I wanted to have a child one day. I see pregnancy as a process and it doesn't define who I am," Beatie told Winfrey.

"I feel it's not a male or female desire to have a child. It's a human need. I'm a person and I have the right to have a biological child."

Monday, December 15, 2008

KILL THIS NIGGA?

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Is he worried about the wrong things?


Kanye Omari West has been called many things... a genius, prodigy, revolutionary, and even crazy. With the release of his latest album titled 808's and Heartbreak we take another close look into the life of Mr. West once again. He is known for wearing his heart on his sleeve, and letting it all hang out. But Kanye's insanity is begginning to show... Every genius has their breakdown, and I believe the loss of the only women he cared about may have gotten to him.
Mr. West suffered the loss of his mother, Donda West last November, and broke things off with his two year fiancee Alexis Phifer in April. Then, Kanye's releasing of singles like Heartless, I put on, and Love Lockdown had his public wondering if he may have crossed over to the dark side with 808s and Heartbreak.
Kanye still needed to put out some solid hits, before releasing such genius tracks. It's important to establish yourself first, if you want to have mainstream longevity. Kanye's core following will find it hard to support their favorite rapper when he's putting out hits that appeal to another audience, and have a whole new sound, far different from the Kanye were all used to. Only time will tell what our favorite college dropout has in store for us...

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Is Michelle O. the next Jackie O. ?





Jacqueline Kennedy was known as the original first lady that brought high fashion to white house. Jacqueline Onassis is forever remembered to be a fashion icon and a fair first lady... Is Michelle O the next Jackie O? Let me know! Reports have said when touring the white house, like any other prospective house buyer Mrs. Obama was very interested to know how much closet space she'd receive? Do we have a Carrie Bradshaw in the white house? Will her shoe closet surpass the capacity of the white house library? Comments?!

For those of you who do not know... Miss Jackie O., as she was referred to, was the wife of the 35th president, John F. Kennedy, until his assassination in 1963. Mrs. Kennedy was of a very well upbringing, while her family was known to have boasted of an even nobler background. Her clear upfront role in the election of J.F.K. took the world by storm. No longer was the first lady, a shadow and arm candy for the president. Jacqueline wrote a weekly column known as Campaign Wife, signed autographs, did public appearances, commercials, interviews, and even had her own secretary to help her with such. Setting the mold for what future first ladies will soon be. She was not only young and attractive, but intelligent and cultivated, and possessed an innate sense of style and elegance, that brought something new to the table that her predecessors could not offer.

THE YEAR OF THE DIVA...



Beyonce's highly anticipated new cd is here! Yes, the original Queen B, Head Diva, Miss Sasha Fierce is back and fiercer than ever (somewhere Tyra Banks is hating or congratulating)! It seems to be the year of the Diva! Ladies please stand up! Women are on top! So for the year of the diva let all the real divas out there salute all things Glamourous that were released for us this year. 2008 is the year of the Diva and every diva must have the following in their posession:

1.The Sex and the City DVD
yes, we must celebrate our fellow diva, and own it. After all, the fashion in this film is phenominal, the friendship is beautiful, and these divas are continuing to raise the bar. Big ups to bagborrowsteal.com <--bomb

2. I am SASHA fierce

hello, beyonce's alter ego should prove to be inspirational to her fellow divas! You can still be who you are, and be who you want to be all at the same time! My alter ego... obviously REESIE! She is confident, independent, intelligent, fearless, blunt, sexy, and unobtainable. She takes over when I hit the streets with my divas, and is the life of any party.

3. Bvlgari eau perfumee white tea

this is the scent of the year, while all of your friends smile like daisy by marc jacobs, and flowerbomb by viktor rolf... you can take your walk on the wild side with class.

4. Swarovski Crystals
No longer will Divas support the harm of innocent children in Africa for the sake of Diamonds... Crystals are whats now! Did you not see Christian Dior's line at Fashion Week? We love things that sparkle.. so glitter up with a glitzy crystal. It shines just like the Diva does!

5. leather jackets
yes that seventies look is back.. the short biker leather jacket is the diva's ultimate companion on a night out... if you are going glam check out gucci, if you want a less pricey investment arden b may be your fancy. But either way your outerwear can bring out your inner diva!

6. An eco-friendly bag/ shirt/ car
Divas are saving the world in 2008. Its not just about being Fabulous anymore. Its about being Fabulous and aware!

DIVAS we must snap for the divas that made oh eight! Not only are they the female versions of hustlers but they got big banks this year! Beyonce Knowles Carter, Kimora Lee Simmons, Hilary Clinton, Oprah (H.D.I.C.: head diva in charge) Winfrey, Tyra Banks, Jennifer Hudson, Sarah Jessica Parker, Liya Kebede, Victoria Beckham, Little Miley Cyrus (alter ego: Hannah Montana... please don't let this child become the next Brittney Spears!), Angelina Jolie Pitt, Michelle Obama, even Sarah Palin has a diva in her, and many more..

That's all for now... stay glamourous

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Family Guy vs. America.



Family Guy - the road to Germany.
Fox's cash cow, Family Guy continue to push the envelope and slap conservative Fox in the face. I find it hilarious that Fox's back up plans (you remember... Wanda at Large, that 80s show, Andy Richter controls the Universe, Cedric the Entertainer presents, Greg the bunny, Method &Red, Party Girl, The Pitts, Happy hour, Luis...) seemed to have all been a flop.

Fox Broadcasting Company was LUCKY to be able to get Family Guy back, after attempting to distinguish the popular sitcom back in 2005. Although the ratings will prove that they will not regret the choice, Seth MacFarlane is clearly determined to make Rupert Murdoch cringe at the site of the cartoon family.

The above episode is one of the lastest airred October 2008 with several references to the flawed American administration. Stewie and Brian steal the show in this episode and to that I say well done. They are my television spotlight for the week. Keep the cynicism coming, its Family Guy vs. America! Stewie Griffin or Die! Viva La Bebe!!!!!

Monday, November 3, 2008

what happens after he wins...



  1. So at this point in the game, it has become pretty evident that Barack is going into the white house. Sorry, I jinxed it, but seriously, no one seems to have thought about what happens once he's made it in...

    Here's my scenario... I believe that one of three things could possibly happen once Barack gets into office:

    1. The current administration as many of us already know, and some of us refuse to believe, has kept so many secrets that the country may be beyond compare. In other words, they would have set Barack up for failure. Because he has so much pressure on him as the first black president to do well that it may be his downfall because if he can not solve everyones problems they may crucify him for it.
  2. Lets say Barack does do well, and his supporting public is strongly behind him, proving that the African American man is beginning to bridge the gap between his Caucasian counterparts and can do just as well as the next man. Is our society truly ready for that? So many of our great American leaders have been taken down because they threaten change, and that was President Obama's campaign promise! Is he the next J.F.K., M.L.K., or Malcolm X? I don't know, but if he truly is as great as his supporters believe he is, then perhaps they should be worried.
  3. Barack could get into office, and break several campaign promise, as most politicians usually do, and continue the war in Iraq. Perhaps once, he arrives in office, he'll be persuaded and become a puppet for conservatives that will convince him to change his policies. Inevitably resulting, in a disappointed American people.

Did I miss anything? I believe I have all my bases covered, and I've prepared for the worse. No matter, which way you look at it, we must prepare ourselves. Electing a president is not where the campaign for change ends. We must stand up for him, defend him, demand change, watch his every move (because no politician should be trusted with the world, as far as I'm concerned), and protect him.

Am I simply being pessimistic, or is this a realist? Answer honestly.

Friday, October 31, 2008

21st century Dorothy



This song is bomb... Jasmine Sullivan has done it again, if I do say so myself. Just when everyone was getting tired of hearing I need you bad, and fellas were getting sick of ladies quoting 'I bust the windows out yo car' she leaked another album goodie.

But how long can she sustain this 15-seconds-of-fame type career? Its hard to believe that society will embrace her without her having a presence like Jennifer Hudson, ability to perform like Beyonce, or legs like Rihanna. Her target market is a tough one, and I'm rootin for homegirl but she's got quite the competition. What other talents can she pull out of her sleeve? Can she dance? rap? flip? model? act? juggle? These days you have to be multifaceted... Lets go Jazzzy... Keep the public entertained.

Well Sullivan's rendition of the Wizard of Oz classic may have won over a choice public... But please shawty ask the wizard for some more substance, a dash of controversy, a sprinkle of endorsement deals, and a dance coach. Its survival of the fittest Dorothy. While Sullivan's in the studio the Pussycat Dolls are getting good promotion, and working on their dance routines. But for this week Sullivan has my vote... as for next week... we'll be bumpin a new track and Jazmine will be singing there's no place like home.